Show reviews that mention
service credit card account fax card customer credit number customer service trial
Filter review

Canceled (have confirmation number) but they're still charging my credit card every month!

1.0
Details
Canceled my account and got confirmation number. They charged me again the very next month. I called them and they said don't worry, just ignore it. I disputed the charges with my credit card company. Now they're charging me again. How is this scam company not in any legal trouble, much less still in business?
View full review
ID
#1564084 Review #1564084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • This is not a legitimate business

Won't refund your money

This company will not refund your money even if you do not use the account. I would not recommend using this company.
View full review
ID
#1551199 Review #1551199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.1
Details
Update by user Jun 04, 2019

No

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2019
"We are available 24/7 to help you with your account." 30 minutes on hold, no answer by any human being. Tried again multiple days, no answer. There is 0 process for discontinuing your automated recurring charge outside of contacting your bank and putting a block on...
View full review
ID
#1549570 Review #1549570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No password security at all
  • Free trial is not free and costs the normal amount
  • Unable to cancel
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
HASH AND SALT YOUR PASSWORDS!!! Allow users to pay to fax WITHOUT signing up for a recurring membership. Allow users to cancel their service through the portal. One has to wonder about MyFax's actual intent as a business or are they a scam group.

Did not use service but once

2.0
Details
On April 28, 2019 I joined myfax with a one month free trial. I sent one fax and am not sure that went through correctly because it was such a struggle to figure out how to use the site. On May 29, 2019 I received a billing of $10. I called and tried to cancel but gave up "on hold" after a period of time. I called On May 30, 2019 and got a live person who did cancel after trying to sell me another month at $5. I refused. My complaint is- My credit card has been billed for $10 and I will receive no service for June 2019. I dislike automatic billing. When they send you an invoice, you should be able to cancel and stop the billing but not with this company. Avoid them. I have put in a complaint to my bank and am seeking other ways to voice my displeasure.
View full review
ID
#1546786 Review #1546786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Cons
  • Being billed when i never learned to use the service
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

Award winning service...IN WHAT!

I have now been on hold 33 minutes. I am staying on just as a joke to see if they ever answer. I have been locked out of my account now for some time. Costumer service hasn't responded to my email...this is painful.
View full review
ID
#1521763 Review #1521763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Bernardino, California
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Myfax SUCKS, big time

They SUCK, big time. Impossible to cancel your account. They keep billing you, trying to up sell you. DON'T USE.
View full review
ID
#1512579 Review #1512579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfield, Montana
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Myfax Fax Services is a scam!

I just saw a debit in my online banking account that I was sure I did not authorize. Called the company (Myfax Fax Services at 877-437-****) which I had never heard of and questioned them. They wanted my credit card number which, of course, I did not give. I called my bank instead to report the scam. Fortunately they could remove the debit ($10) but they also had to cancel the debit card. Now I have to wait a week for my new card to arrive. This really *** me off!
View full review
ID
#1489607 Review #1489607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, South Carolina
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

DELETE ACCOUNT

Hello i want delete my accout Myfax before the 30 days free-trial expires. Thanks Best Regards Giuseppe Malara MyFax number : +39 0965 ****805
View full review
ID
#1487733 Review #1487733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ivrea, Piemonte
Service
Myfax Free Trial
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$10
5.0
Details
I have been using My Fax for almost a year now and It is great. The faxes are legible and for the most part Successfully Sent. I love that this company has a lifetime storage too. I forgot my due date for my free 30 day trial so I bounced my checking account. At that...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1685255

You must work for MyFax. This company is a scam.

Shame on you. MyFax is purely and simply theft. I cannot find any evidence that I signed up, despite my gmail account going back years. I cannot get an answer at the MyFax customer service line.

I am going to have to cancel my bank card and get a new number. I hope everyone who works at MyFax gets shingles.

ID
#1482636 Review #1482636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Cancelling
Reason of review
Good customer service

Be Careful!!!

Signed up with them then found much cheaper rate elsewhere - tried to cancel with them (you can only do by calling them) - called several times waiting over 2 hours on hold each time!! - 6th call I finally got through - shop around before you commit. I went with srfax.com as we do very little faxing and their rates were one third the cost and in Canadian prices
View full review
ID
#1482294 Review #1482294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia

Cannot cancel

No way to contact them
View full review
ID
#1472147 Review #1472147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roosendaal, Noord-Brabant

Not signing up

Wow....was thinking of signing up but these reviews tell me you are a horrible company. No thanks
View full review
ID
#1460467 Review #1460467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anoka, Minnesota

MYFax makes it hard to cancel. do yourself a favor. Find another way.

1.4
Details
Update by user Jan 19, 2019

PamFax charges by the fax.

Original review posted by user Jan 18, 2019
I tried email, but they don't do that. Phone or chat. Phone doesn't work -- no menu options that get you to a person. Chat is an agonizingly long, tortuous experience -- including assuring them that your email address works. Hey, Sherlock: Why not just let people cancel by email in the first place? And though I called to cancel 3 days after the bill came -- to cancel, cost me one more month. For the number of times I actually used this service and the monthly cost I paid, I could have gone to Kinkos. Cost, gas, time, and parking!
View full review
ID
#1451616 Review #1451616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Protracted cancellation policy
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Let the buyer beware.

How to cancel myfax, maybe

Their phone number(s) and chat didn't work, so I emailed them to cancel my account. Of course they emailed back to tell me they can't cancel over email, call or chat! This email had a link to chat that actually worked. I didn't have the account or fax number, but the email associated with the account and the last 4 of the credit card being charged was all that was needed. I got an affirmation that it's cancelled, even a cancellation number. We'll see if it sticks.
View full review
ID
#1450808 Review #1450808 is a subjective opinion of poster.

SCAM ARTISTS and COERCIVE SELLING

Formal cancellation requests sent to this company in writing. The most dependable way these days, and still they take no accountability. July 12, 2016 "Dear My Fax 1416***5203 is my fax number… please cancel and confirm via email that my subscription is cancelled. Thanks, Aaron" Oct 31, 2017 Please CANCEL this service. Nov 1, 2017 "Cancel this service!" Nov 1, 2018 I change my credit card number. They start harassing me for money. I write back: "This was supposed to be cancelled in 2016! What are you doing charging me?" AWARD WINNING SCAM ARTISTS
View full review
ID
#1430453 Review #1430453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oshawa, Ontario
Service
Myfax Customer Care
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund