Thought My Fax would be perfect for me.I was needing to fax 30-50 pages per month. I started with the 1 month free trial. Then in 10 days I got 3 changes ($32.80 Total). While it 'sounds' like $10 will get you the 100 pages, they actually charge for every page they...
View full review
ID
#850231 Review #850231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Pros
  • Signing up
Cons
  • Misleading business practices
  • Difficult to cancel free trial
  • Charging for services not received
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Full refund
It you read these post you see one thing in common. YOU CANT CANCEL THE SERVICE. After many attempts to cancel the service and not being successful I finally change my CC number so that I wouldn't be charged any more. Now I get notices from them that they want me to...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1135066

I am having trouble canceling, too.

View more comments
ID
#817211 Review #817211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antelope, California
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Myfax - YOU CAN NOT CANCEL THE SERVICE!!

THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE SCAM. I HAVE TRIED TO CANCEL THE SERVICE TO NO AVAIL! WHEN TRYING ON THEIR WEB SITE IT STATED THEY DID NOT RECOGNIZE MY ACCOUNT!!! I EMAILED AND TOLD THEM THAT THE EMAIL IS A WRITTEN NOTICE TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT. THEY SAID TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE. WHAT A JOKE.NO GETTING THROUGH. I DID NOT HAVE THE FAX NUMBER THEY ASSIGNED TO ME BECAUSE I ONLY INTENDED TO USE IT ONCE. (USED IT THE FIRST TIME TO TRY TO CANCEL) THE ONE TIME FAX HAS COST ME $40 SO FAR!!!
View full review
ID
#807556 Review #807556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cumming, Georgia
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL ACCOUNT AND THEY KEEP CHARGING THE FEE
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
THE ACCOUNT TO BE CANCELED AND A FULL REFUND

Myfax - Nearly impossible to get this service cancelled

2.6
Details
Free 30 day trial? You think: "Sure, why not. I can cancel this thing as soon as I need to." If you are using myfax.com, you would be dead wrong there. I signed up for this thing to fax some medical documents. I only needed it one time. I forgot to cancel it right away (as I'm sure they were hoping). When I saw it hit my credit card statement, I looked all over their site to cancel. There is absolutely no way to cancel online. I sent an email to their billing department and asked them to cancel. (They said that they responded to the email and told me I had to call--but I have no record of that email). They billed me again the following month. When I contacted them to demand a cancellation and refund, they finally cancelled it but refused to issue a refund. They claim that they do not allow cancellations online due to customer "security." In my personal opinion, it's all a bunch of lies so they can charge people for services they no longer need. Beware of this 30 day trial. If you are like me, you might end up paying for a two month membership. PS: When I asked to cancel, the rep suggested that I should wait to cancel. She told me I would no longer be able to use the service even though I paid for it until the end of the month. She suggested I cancel at the end of my billing cycle in case I need it between now and then. What manipulative business practices. Beware!
View full review
ID
#805604 Review #805604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsdale, Arizona
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Pros
  • Signing up
Cons
  • Cancelling
Reason of review
cancellation practices for service I haven't used
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
I thought I was getting 100 free fax pages per month and then a small charge for each page after that. But, hidden in their terms and conditions, MyFax deceptively re-defines "page" as the number of minutes it takes to send each real physical page of your fax. I sent...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1223860

Your an ***. A lot of companies do this.

View more comments
ID
#739017 Review #739017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Escondido, California
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Cons
  • How they deceptively redefined a fax page as minutes
  • Customer service
  • Terms of service
Reason of review
You redefined "page" as minutes!
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund

WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD WITH MYFAX

1.0
Details
MyFax is a company to avoid! If you are already using them, then DO NOT LET THEM AUTO RENEW (CHARGE) YOUR ACCOUNT! They kept on auto charged mine even though I had no activity for a few months and already had a credit balance in my account. When I realized that Myfax has been charging over $500.00 on my card, I called to cancel the service. The support staff said that they will close the account and credit my card, but it never happened. I kept calling and finally talked to the supervisor. This is what he told me "Even though you closed the account with over $500.00 credit balance, Myfax will not refund the $ because of the new terms & conditions that you agreed with by keeping the account open..." WHAT KIND OF COMPANY IS THIS? THEY WILL STEAL YOU BLIND!
View full review
ID
#695648 Review #695648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Bad Company
Loss
$570
Preferred solution
Full refund
I signed up for a free trial on 5/4/15, sent a 7 pg fax that had to be resent another way! I cancelled service, also because immediately I started receiving faxes from Dr or Dentist offices with patient personal identifying information (referrals) through apparently...
View full review
ID
#694797 Review #694797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dayton, Texas
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Cons
  • Communication
  • Service
  • Web fax service
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$57
Preferred solution
Full refund

Myfax - WARNING DONT DONT DONT USE

Do not use this company... signed up for "free" trial ... my card was charged $60.00 because their "service" didn't work... it kept re-sending to fax machine - you are charged for all pages whether they go through or not - REFUSED to refund any of my money or even let me sign up for the service for $20 per month to cover the charges... DO NOT NOT NOT USE - hidden charges as well - they say that they only charge .10 a page if you go over usage, but then whack you a ton more if it transmission takes longer than normal.. and of course all faxes take longer than normal SUMMARY: I WAS CHARGED $60.00 to send two faxes
View full review
ID
#563388 Review #563388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Syracuse, New York
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund

Myfax - DREADFUL. STAY AWAY! STOLE MY MONEY!

1.0
Details
MyFax is an abomination in this industry. I was charged for overuse. When I checked my usage there was no such overusage, even though the chat support tech said there was. He told me I probably went over on time, more than 60 seconds per page. I checked the transmission logs and all pages were under 60 seconds. I showed him this and he said, well I can't refund you so there! Outrageous thieves! *** in fact! DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE OF USING MYFAX. Aside from the theft - the actual service was absolutely *** poor. It took FIFTEEN attempts to send one fax, but they kept cutting off the call and charging me for the pages. This happened with various faxes to various organisations and personal fax machines. Complete abomination!
View full review
ID
#546493 Review #546493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Cons
  • Abominable
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

Myfax - My Fax is Impossible to cancel!!

1.0
Details
Update by user Dec 06, 2014

MyFax never attempted to get a hold of me as they are claiming. The only reason the account is closed is because they couldn't get my money anymore.

For the people that gave me a down arrow, good luck with them, you will see.

Original review posted by user Sep 30, 2014
I had sent multiple emails trying to cancel over a few months, never could get anyone to answer on the chat window, even letting it sit there for 2 hours. I waited on the phone for almost 3 hours (used speaker phone) and got zero service. I just got off the phone with my bank, I had to cancel my current debit card number and get an entire new one just because of MyFax. Stay away from this company, they are crooks, period. There are free fax apps for android and apples smartphones, I use them and the security is better. If you have an issue with MyFax, I wish you luck.
View full review
ID
#540492 Review #540492 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

Myfax - Fine as long as I wanted to use them - but canceling is made impossible

1.0
Details
I decided that $10 a month was not a good deal for me and switched providers. Myfax had been a good service so I expected to cancel easily. There is no way to cancel without calling. But if you call, you must enter all sorts of information and then go through menus of number pushing which NEVER get you to a person who can help you cancel your account. So I went to the "chat" feature. The woman wanted to "chat" with me about why I was leaving. I said I was done chatting. They say they canceled the account - we will see. Be sure to save the text from any chat exchange.
View full review
ID
#536245 Review #536245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service

Myfax - Misleading Information to cancel account

I got an account with MyFax somewhere around the beginning of 2013. We don't send or receive many faxes, but knew that we needed a solution for those occasional times when it is necessary. In planning to leave the USA for the summer, I wanted to cancel our account which was being charged $10/month. I emailed them. THe response I received was to call to cancel the account. When I called I was forced through a limited automated system that had no way of either canceling my account or talking to a real person. The email said I had to call. What am I supposed to do once I call? We left the country and thus had no access to USA 800 telephone numbers. Finally, I got access to a phone through Vonage that could call as if I was in the States. And so, I called again. And again I could find no way to cancel. I went back to the website and fished around. Finally I found out I could chat to close the account, 2 months later! It was extremely easy to open my account, why is it so hard to close it? Here is the transcript of my chat: Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are not currently in a chat session. You are not currently in a chat session. All operators are currently assisting others. Thanks for your patience. An operator will be with you shortly. Thank You, for contacting MyFax support my name is Rachel P. Can I start by getting your account number or fax number please? Jon: 1xxxxxxxxxx Please cancel my account Rachel P: I am very sorry to hear that you wish to cancel your account. Can I ask you for the reason you are looking to cancel your account today? Jon: I actually wanted to cancel the account 2 months ago, but you have made that extremely difficult. Jon: We do not need the expense as we are not using the service Rachel P: I can certainly help you with your account cancellation request. Before we begin however, I will need to verify the account you are referencing. Can you please provide me with the last 4 digits of the credit card we have on file for you? Jon: xxxx Rachel P: Your account has been cancelled, as requested. You will receive a confirmation of this via email shortly. If you change your mind and wish to reactivate your service, you can contact us anytime in the next 90 days and we can reactivate the account for you. Are there any other issues that I can assist you with today? Jon: I would like a refund for the past 2 months Rachel P: I am sorry, the service is nonrefundable. I am showing one cancellation attempt in May, we replied back advising you to call or go on Live Support. Rachel P: I am not showing any further cancellation request. Jon: Before I left the country, I emailed to cancel my account. The reply back was that I had to call to cancel. I called but was never able to get through. Then, when I finally got through I could fine no way to cancel via your automated system Rachel P: I am sorry, the service is nonrefundable. Jon: It was extremely easy to open my account, why is it so hard to close it? Rachel P: We do provide two options to close, over the phone or through Live Chat. We are open 24 hours. Jon: Thank you. I will make sure to review and share my account services experience with others as I am a travel writer. Please let your supervisor know. Rachel P: Have a good day. Jon: The email I received never ONCE said I could chat to close my account. It only said I had to call. That does not work. Be sure to look for my review :-) Rachel P: Our Terms and Conditions also state you can only cancel by chat or on the phone. Jon: Thank you, Rachel P.
View full review
1 comment
Drayke
#813057

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will entitle us consumers who have all been wrongfully charged by this group to a refund and possible damages for their willful negligence and theft of our funds. Feel free to respond to this post if interested.

MYFAX has never been used for us as immediate request/cancellation was made within one hour of signing up, as we did not need this service.

Our login does not work, however they continue to bill as request for cancellation this action has been made since NOV 2013, it is now May 2014.

Final request with demand for proper action has been placed, however the company still refuses.

Next step, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. (POST NUMBER 486512)

ID
#427631 Review #427631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Loss
$20

Stay away from MyFax!!!!!!

Good luck ever getting someone to answer the phone at MyFax. There is no way to ask for a representative, agent, customer service....etc. The 0 button doesn't work. I had to stay on the phone for over 20 minutes trying to get a hold of a live person. I just went through every option until I didn’t get an automated response. When you do get a hold of a person, good luck dealing with them on a rationale level as they are extremely rude. I have spoken to multiple representatives there & have always hung up feeling beyond frustrated. There is no need for people in any business to raise their voice with a customer, especially when the customer is not being belligerent. Every time I go to login to the website, my login information will not work. Sometimes it takes me up to 10 times to get logged in (& yes, I am using the correct login information). The processing time that it takes MyFax to send & receive faxes is absolutely ridiculous. Their system is not secure enough to send faxes with my company & they will not let us port our phone # out because they OWN the number, even though we have had service with them for over 2 years. If you even attempt to try & transfer the number to another carrier, they will fine you $500 but don’t expect them to disclose that information to you over the phone. I had to find it online myself. They will not allow you to pay a porting fee like other carriers do. Some even do it for FREE! Their policy is just ridiculous. Just make sure that you read their fine print before signing up for any services with them. You won’t find these important details on their FAQ’s page. Rather, you will have to google MyFax’s legal terms & then you can find out about them. Save yourself a lot of headache & go with another carrier. There are so many reputable companies out there & this is not one of them. If only I had done my due diligence & researched the company before signing up with them, I would be in a much happier position now. I can’t emphasize enough how awful they are to communicate with. When I expressed my frustration, their response was to lodge a complaint against them with the FCC. They have no sense of customer service. I now have to reorder all new stationery that will cost me over $500 and deal with sending out a letter to my current client base giving them the new fax #. MyFax has cost me a lot of time, energy, & money. I am just hoping now that I won’t have to deal with any further issues to cancel my services with them, but I know that will most likely not be the case.
View full review
2 comments
Drayke
#813059

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will entitle us consumers who have all been wrongfully charged by this group to a refund and possible damages for their willful negligence and theft of our funds. Feel free to respond to this post if interested.

MYFAX has never been used for us as immediate request/cancellation was made within one hour of signing up, as we did not need this service.

Our login does not work, however they continue to bill as request for cancellation this action has been made since NOV 2013, it is now May 2014.

Final request with demand for proper action has been placed, however the company still refuses.

Next step, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. (POST NUMBER 486512)

Drayke
#813058

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will entitle us consumers who have all been wrongfully charged by this group to a refund and possible damages for their willful negligence and theft of our funds. Feel free to respond to this post if interested.

MYFAX has never been used for us as immediate request/cancellation was made within one hour of signing up, as we did not need this service.

Our login does not work, however they continue to bill as request for cancellation this action has been made since NOV 2013, it is now May 2014.

Final request with demand for proper action has been placed, however the company still refuses.

Next step, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. (POST NUMBER 486512)

View more comments (1)
ID
#414901 Review #414901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucker, Georgia
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Loss
$500
I am a victim of malpractice and credit card fraud conducted by myfax through dubious use of an internet contract containing my name and account information. Myfax does not uphold their responsibility to the customer to provide service "24/7 customer support"; rather...
View full review
1 comment
Drayke
#813060

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will entitle us consumers who have all been wrongfully charged by this group to a refund and possible damages for their willful negligence and theft of our funds. Feel free to respond to this post if interested.

MYFAX has never been used for us as immediate request/cancellation was made within one hour of signing up, as we did not need this service.

Our login does not work, however they continue to bill as request for cancellation this action has been made since NOV 2013, it is now May 2014.

Final request with demand for proper action has been placed, however the company still refuses.

Next step, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. (POST NUMBER 486512)

ID
#414447 Review #414447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Loss
$10

Myfax - Double Billing

Was billed for second fax account that I never validated or knew existed. A few months ago I had a MyFax sales rep attempt to set up an account for me over the phone because thier website was not working. When that account didn't work after several hours, I called back and was told that my first account wasn't valid. So, they set me up again. I recently discovered that I was being billed twice by MyFax and called support, the CS rep discovered another account was created at same time as my main fax account, but with a mispelled e-mail address. I asked how does MyFax confirm a new account. The CS rep says that someone just calls the accounts associated phone number and if they even get a voice mail, the MyFax staff will not leave a message and consider it a valid account. I commented on how someone could easily set up fax account with someone else's credit card and a free voice mail account. I was told that since the account was validated by MyFax that they bill for it, but he would pass on the information to the billing department. I asked when I would recieve a refund or communication and was told that I wouldn't get any communication. There was no apology, just that's the way it works. After two weeks with no refund or communication I cancelled my account and promised to share this experience with all my clients and anyone else who is considering doing business with this company.
View full review
1 comment
Drayke
#813065

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will entitle us consumers who have all been wrongfully charged by this group to a refund and possible damages for their willful negligence and theft of our funds. Feel free to respond to this post if interested.

MYFAX has never been used for us as immediate request/cancellation was made within one hour of signing up, as we did not need this service.

Our login does not work, however they continue to bill as request for cancellation this action has been made since NOV 2013, it is now May 2014.

Final request with demand for proper action has been placed, however the company still refuses.

Next step, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. (POST NUMBER 486512)

ID
#354261 Review #354261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Service
Myfax Fax Service
Loss
$20